Branch: Tag:

2015-09-01

2015-09-01 12:52:40 by Henrik Grubbström (Grubba) <grubba@grubba.org>

Updated to tzdata2015f.

6:   # tz@iana.org for general use in the future). For more, please see   # the file CONTRIBUTING in the tz distribution.    - # From Paul Eggert (2014-10-31): + # From Paul Eggert (2015-08-08):   #   # Unless otherwise specified, the source for data through 1990 is:   # Thomas G. Shanks and Rique Pottenger, The International Atlas (6th edition),
43:   # 2:00 EET EEST Eastern European Time   # 2:00 IST IDT Israel   # 3:00 AST ADT Arabia* - # 3:30 IRST IRDT Iran + # 3:30 IRST IRDT Iran*   # 4:00 GST Gulf*   # 5:30 IST India   # 7:00 ICT Indochina, most times and locations*
52:   # 8:00 CST China   # 8:00 IDT Indochina, 1943-45, 1947-55, 1960-75 (some locations)*   # 8:00 JWST Western Standard Time (Japan, 1896/1937)* + # 8:30 KST KDT Korea when at +0830*   # 9:00 JCST Central Standard Time (Japan, 1896/1937)   # 9:00 WIT east Indonesia (Waktu Indonesia Timur)   # 9:00 JST JDT Japan - # 9:00 KST KDT Korea + # 9:00 KST KDT Korea when at +09   # 9:30 ACST Australian Central Standard Time   #   # See the 'europe' file for Russia and Turkey in Asia.
1027:   #   # From Roozbeh Pournader (2007-11-05):   # This is quoted from Official Gazette of the Islamic Republic of - # Iran, Volume 63, Number 18242, dated Tuesday 1386/6/24 + # Iran, Volume 63, No. 18242, dated Tuesday 1386/6/24   # [2007-10-16]. I am doing the best translation I can:...   # The official time of the country will be moved forward for one hour   # on the 24 hours of the first day of the month of Farvardin and will
1557:   # - Qyzylorda switched from +5:00 to +6:00 on 1992-01-19 02:00.   # - Oral switched from +5:00 to +4:00 in spring 1989.    - # From Kazakhstan Embassy's News Bulletin #11 + # From Kazakhstan Embassy's News Bulletin No. 11   # <http://www.kazsociety.org.uk/news/2005/03/30.htm> (2005-03-21):   # The Government of Kazakhstan passed a resolution March 15 abolishing   # daylight saving time citing lack of economic benefits and health
1711:   #   # For Pyongyang we have no information; guess no changes since World War II.    + # From Steffen Thorsen (2015-08-07): + # According to many news sources, North Korea is going to change to + # the 8:30 time zone on August 15, one example: + # http://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-33815049 + # + # From Paul Eggert (2015-08-07): + # No transition time is specified; assume 00:00. + # There is no common English-language abbreviation for this time zone. + # Use %z rather than invent one. We can't assume %z works everywhere yet, + # so for now substitute its output manually. +    # Zone NAME GMTOFF RULES FORMAT [UNTIL]   Zone Asia/Seoul 8:27:52 - LMT 1908 Apr 1    8:30 - KST 1912 Jan 1
1723:    8:30 - KST 1912 Jan 1    9:00 - JCST 1937 Oct 1    9:00 - JST 1945 Aug 24 -  9:00 - KST +  9:00 - KST 2015 Aug 15 +  8:30 - KST      ###############################################################################