pike.git / lib / modules / Calendar.pmod / tzdata / NEWS

version» Context lines:

pike.git/lib/modules/Calendar.pmod/tzdata/NEWS:1:   News for the tz database    + Release 2018i - 2018-12-30 11:05:43 -0800 +  +  Briefly: +  São Tomé and Príncipe switches from +01 to +00 on 2019-01-01. +  +  Changes to future timestamps +  +  Due to a change in government, São Tomé and Príncipe switches back +  from +01 to +00 on 2019-01-01 at 02:00. (Thanks to Vadim +  Nasardinov and Michael Deckers.) +  +  + Release 2018h - 2018-12-23 17:59:32 -0800 +  +  Briefly: +  Qyzylorda, Kazakhstan moved from +06 to +05 on 2018-12-21. +  New zone Asia/Qostanay because Qostanay, Kazakhstan didn't move. +  Metlakatla, Alaska observes PST this winter only. +  Guess Morocco will continue to adjust clocks around Ramadan. +  Add predictions for Iran from 2038 through 2090. +  +  Changes to future timestamps +  +  Guess that Morocco will continue to fall back just before and +  spring forward just after Ramadan, the practice since 2012. +  (Thanks to Maamar Abdelkader.) This means Morocco will observe +  negative DST during Ramadan in main and vanguard formats, and in +  rearguard format it stays in the +00 timezone and observes +  ordinary DST in all months other than Ramadan. As before, extend +  this guesswork to the year 2037. As a consequence, Morocco is +  scheduled to observe three DST transitions in some Gregorian years +  (e.g., 2033) due to the mismatch between the Gregorian and Islamic +  calendars. +  +  The table of exact transitions for Iranian DST has been extended. +  It formerly cut off before the year 2038 in a nod to 32-bit time_t. +  It now cuts off before 2091 as there is doubt about how the Persian +  calendar will treat 2091. This change predicts DST transitions in +  2038-9, 2042-3, and 2046-7 to occur one day later than previously +  predicted. As before, post-cutoff transitions are approximated. +  +  Changes to past and future timestamps +  +  Qyzylorda (aka Kyzylorda) oblast in Kazakhstan moved from +06 to +  +05 on 2018-12-21. This is a zone split as Qostanay (aka +  Kostanay) did not switch, so create a zone Asia/Qostanay. +  +  Metlakatla moved from Alaska to Pacific standard time on 2018-11-04. +  It did not change clocks that day and remains on -08 this winter. +  (Thanks to Ryan Stanley.) It will revert to the usual Alaska +  rules next spring, so this change affects only timestamps +  from 2018-11-04 through 2019-03-10. +  +  Change to past timestamps +  +  Kwajalein's 1993-08-20 transition from -12 to +12 was at 24:00, +  not 00:00. I transcribed the time incorrectly from Shanks. +  (Thanks to Phake Nick.) +  +  Nauru's 1979 transition was on 02-10 at 02:00, not 05-01 at 00:00. +  (Thanks to Phake Nick.) +  +  Guam observed DST irregularly from 1959 through 1977. +  (Thanks to Phake Nick.) +  +  Hong Kong observed DST in 1941 starting 06-15 (not 04-01), then on +  10-01 changed standard time to +08:30 (not +08). Its transition +  back to +08 after WWII was on 1945-09-15, not the previous day. +  Its 1904-10-30 change took effect at 01:00 +08 (not 00:00 LMT). +  (Thanks to Phake Nick, Steve Allen, and Joseph Myers.) Also, +  its 1952 fallback was on 11-02 (not 10-25). +  +  This release contains many changes to timestamps before 1946 due +  to Japanese possession or occupation of Pacific/Chuuk, +  Pacific/Guam, Pacific/Kosrae, Pacific/Kwajalein, Pacific/Majuro, +  Pacific/Nauru, Pacific/Palau, and Pacific/Pohnpei. +  (Thanks to Phake Nick.) +  +  Assume that the Spanish East Indies was like the Philippines and +  observed American time until the end of 1844. This affects +  Pacific/Chuuk, Pacific/Kosrae, Pacific/Palau, and Pacific/Pohnpei. +  +  Changes to past tm_isdst flags +  +  For the recent Morocco change, the tm_isdst flag should be 1 from +  2018-10-27 00:00 to 2018-10-28 03:00. (Thanks to Michael Deckers.) +  Give a URL to the official decree. (Thanks to Matt Johnson.) +  +    Release 2018g - 2018-10-26 22:22:45 -0700       Briefly: -  Morocco switches to permanent +01 on 2018-10-27. +  Morocco switches to permanent +01 on 2018-10-28.       Changes to future timestamps    -  Morocco switches from +00/+01 to permanent +01 effective 2018-10-27, -  so its clocks will not fall back on 2018-10-28 as previously scheduled. +  Morocco switches from +00/+01 to permanent +01 effective 2018-10-28, +  so its clocks will not fall back as previously scheduled.    (Thanks to Mohamed Essedik Najd and Brian Inglis.)       Changes to code       When generating TZif files with leap seconds, zic no longer uses a    format that trips up older 32-bit clients, fixing a bug introduced    in 2018f. (Reported by Daniel Fischer.) Also, the zic workaround    for QTBUG-53071 now also works for TZif files with leap seconds.       The translator to rearguard format now rewrites the line
pike.git/lib/modules/Calendar.pmod/tzdata/NEWS:112:    format that would allow TZif files with POSIX-style TZ strings and    without transitions or time types.       A read-access subscript error in localtime.c has been fixed.    It could occur only in TZif files with timecnt == 0, something that    does not happen in practice now but could happen in future versions.       localtime.c no longer ignores TZif POSIX-style TZ strings that    specify only standard time. Instead, these TZ strings now    override the default time type for timestamps after the last -  transition (or for all time stamps if there are no transitions), +  transition (or for all timestamps if there are no transitions),    just as DST strings specifying DST have always done.       leapseconds.awk now outputs "#updated" and "#expires" comments,    and supports leap seconds at the ends of months other than June    and December. (Inspired by suggestions from Chris Woodbury.)       Changes to documentation       New restrictions: A Rule name must start with a character that    is neither an ASCII digit nor "-" nor "+", and an unquoted name